Walk-ins now available at this location!

Hair Cutting

Hair Cuttery
Governor Plaza

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Day of the WeekHours
Mon9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sun9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Cut & Style
Starting at
Signature Cut
Signature Cut includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$24
Signature Cut with Classic Blowout
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$35
Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling for highly textured hair
$55
Signature Kids Cut
10 & Under includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$16
Value Package Signature Cut Classic Blowout
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$47
Value Package Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Deluxe Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$67
Buzz Cut
Single guard, no shampoo
$17
Edge Up
Beard, Hairline & Neck Shape-up
$15
Clipper Design
Design up to 3" in size
$19
Deluxe Clipper Design
Design larger than 3" in size
$31
Hair Extension/Wig Cut
Hair Extension or Wig Cut
Price on consultation
Styling
Starting at
Classic Blowout
Straight or fine hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$23
Deluxe Blowout
For highly textured curly/coiled hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$36
Classic Updo
Classic Updo
$23
Special Occasion Design
Special Occasion Design
$45
Color Services
Starting at
Single Color
Single Application Color, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse, and Blowdry/Basic Set
$67
Root Touch-Up with Gloss
Root Touch-Up with Refreshing Color Gloss
$94
Gloss, Tone, Fashion Color
Coloring of regrowth with the application of a Shades EQ gloss all over to refresh the color of the mid-lengths and ends
$33
Partial Foil Highlights
Foil application of 7 -12 foils to create highlights or lowlights
$61
Full Foil Highlights
13 or more foils for highlights or lowlights
$95
Partial Balayage Highlights
Up to 5 freehand painted balayage sections
$71
Full Balayage Highlights
6 or more freehand painted balayage sections
$106
Specialty Highlights
Combination of Highlighting Techniques
$125
Platinum Card
All of the hair is placed in foils when lightening
$156
Color Packages
Starting at
Value Package Single Color
Single Color, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$107
Value Package Root Touch-Up with Gloss
Color Regrowth, Gloss, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$134
Value Package Partial Foil
Partial Foil, Shampoo. Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$101
Value Package Full Foil
Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$135
Value Package Partial Balayage
Partial Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$111
Value Package Full Balayage
Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$146
Value Package Color with Partial Foil
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$168
Value Package Color with Full Foil
Single Color, Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$202
Value Package Color Partial Balayage
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$178
Value Package Color & Full Balayage
Single Color, Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$213
Treatments & Extras
Starting at
Brow Shaping
Brow Shaping includes area between brows
$13
Clarifying Treatment
Removes impurities including excess product build-up and minerals
$17
Olaplex 4 in 1 Moisture Treatment
Highly concentrated reparative mask adds intense moisture, shine and body.
$17
Olaplex Supplement Treatment
Treatment designed to protect hair during color,lightening, perm or relaxer services
$20
Olaplex Standalone Treatment
2- step Olaplex Bond Building Treatment that repairs, protects and strengthens the hair
$24
Olaplex Express Bond Builder Treatment
1-step 5 minute Olaplex Bond Building treatment that repairs protects and strengthens hair
$17
Curling - Flat Iron Finish
Curling or Flat Iron Finish
$9
Curling - Flat Iron Set
Curling - Flat Iron Set
$14
Texture & Curl
Starting at
Perm
Permanent Wave, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse and Blowout/Basic Set
$76
Specialty Perm
Specialty Perm Wrap
$98
Value Package Perm
Shampoo, Perm, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout
$116
Relaxer - Texturizer
A virgin relaxer or texturizer application from root to ends to straighten or reduce the natural curl. Includes a shampoo and rollerset or blowout
$85
Value Package Relaxer - Texturizer
Relaxer/Texturizer, Shampoo, Treatment, SignatureCut, Deluxe Blowout, Iron Set
$159
Value Package Retouch Relaxer
Signature Cut, Classic Set or Wrap, Treatment, and Retouch Relaxer / Texturizer
$120
Book Your Appointment
Collage showing haircuts for various lifestyles and different ages.

$3 off first service

First time visiting a Hair Cuttery salon? Save $3 on your visit.
Mention code "A5". Limited one offer per guest, one visit. Valid for new guests only. Not combinable with any other offer. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards or value packages.

$10 off first color service

New to color or want to break up with your box color? Get $10 off your first color service at Hair Cuttery. Single color services start at $61.
Mention code "A4". Limited one offer per guest. Valid for first time color service guests only. Not combinable with any other offer. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards or value packages.

$3 off service for rebooking

Book your first service between March 10 and May 9th, then at checkout, REBOOK your next service between 5/10 and 5/30/22 and SAVE $3 on that future service.
Mention Code "A19". Limit one per guest, one visit. Not combinable with any other offer. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards or value packages.

Cut & Style
Starting at
Signature Cut
Signature Cut includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$24
Signature Cut with Classic Blowout
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$35
Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling for highly textured hair
$55
Signature Kids Cut
10 & Under includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$16
Value Package Signature Cut Classic Blowout
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$47
Value Package Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Deluxe Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$67
Buzz Cut
Single guard, no shampoo
$17
Edge Up
Beard, Hairline & Neck Shape-up
$15
Clipper Design
Design up to 3" in size
$19
Deluxe Clipper Design
Design larger than 3" in size
$31
Hair Extension/Wig Cut
Hair Extension or Wig Cut
Price on consultation
Styling
Starting at
Classic Blowout
Straight or fine hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$23
Deluxe Blowout
For highly textured curly/coiled hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$36
Classic Updo
Classic Updo
$23
Special Occasion Design
Special Occasion Design
$45
Color Services
Starting at
Single Color
Single Application Color, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse, and Blowdry/Basic Set
$67
Root Touch-Up with Gloss
Root Touch-Up with Refreshing Color Gloss
$94
Gloss, Tone, Fashion Color
Coloring of regrowth with the application of a Shades EQ gloss all over to refresh the color of the mid-lengths and ends
$33
Partial Foil Highlights
Foil application of 7 -12 foils to create highlights or lowlights
$61
Full Foil Highlights
13 or more foils for highlights or lowlights
$95
Partial Balayage Highlights
Up to 5 freehand painted balayage sections
$71
Full Balayage Highlights
6 or more freehand painted balayage sections
$106
Specialty Highlights
Combination of Highlighting Techniques
$125
Platinum Card
All of the hair is placed in foils when lightening
$156
Color Packages
Starting at
Value Package Single Color
Single Color, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$107
Value Package Root Touch-Up with Gloss
Color Regrowth, Gloss, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$134
Value Package Partial Foil
Partial Foil, Shampoo. Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$101
Value Package Full Foil
Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$135
Value Package Partial Balayage
Partial Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$111
Value Package Full Balayage
Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$146
Value Package Color with Partial Foil
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$168
Value Package Color with Full Foil
Single Color, Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$202
Value Package Color Partial Balayage
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$178
Value Package Color & Full Balayage
Single Color, Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$213
Treatments & Extras
Starting at
Brow Shaping
Brow Shaping includes area between brows
$13
Clarifying Treatment
Removes impurities including excess product build-up and minerals
$17
Olaplex 4 in 1 Moisture Treatment
Highly concentrated reparative mask adds intense moisture, shine and body.
$17
Olaplex Supplement Treatment
Treatment designed to protect hair during color,lightening, perm or relaxer services
$20
Olaplex Standalone Treatment
2- step Olaplex Bond Building Treatment that repairs, protects and strengthens the hair
$24
Olaplex Express Bond Builder Treatment
1-step 5 minute Olaplex Bond Building treatment that repairs protects and strengthens hair
$17
Curling - Flat Iron Finish
Curling or Flat Iron Finish
$9
Curling - Flat Iron Set
Curling - Flat Iron Set
$14
Texture & Curl
Starting at
Perm
Permanent Wave, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse and Blowout/Basic Set
$76
Specialty Perm
Specialty Perm Wrap
$98
Value Package Perm
Shampoo, Perm, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout
$116
Relaxer - Texturizer
A virgin relaxer or texturizer application from root to ends to straighten or reduce the natural curl. Includes a shampoo and rollerset or blowout
$85
Value Package Relaxer - Texturizer
Relaxer/Texturizer, Shampoo, Treatment, SignatureCut, Deluxe Blowout, Iron Set
$159
Value Package Retouch Relaxer
Signature Cut, Classic Set or Wrap, Treatment, and Retouch Relaxer / Texturizer
$120

#MyHCStyle

Check out these looks from our Guests and share yours!

Shop CBD products at CBD.HairCuttery.com

What people are saying about Hair Cuttery
Governor Plaza

3.1Rating 3.126 Reviews
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    great customer service
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Mark, thanks for sharing this feedback! We’re so happy that you had an enjoyable experience in our salon. We hope to see you again soon!
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Always great people to work with; Loretta is the best!
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Debi, we love our salon professionals! Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback for your stylist. We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Feel free to give us a call at (410) 766-1255 to book your next appointment!
  • 4.0Rating 4.0
    Very easy to get an appointment and they understand what I want done
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Joann, we appreciate your feedback! We aim to make our Guests’ day every time they walk through our doors. Please come back and see us again soon!
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Always great customer service, my stylist Kellie M does a wonderful job and is always helpful!
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Paula, we love our salon professionals! Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback for your stylist. We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Feel free to give us a call at (410) 766-1255 to book your next appointment!
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Loretta
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Roberta, thanks for sharing this 5 star rating! We’re so happy that you had an enjoyable experience in our salon. We hope to see you again soon! Feel free to give us a call at (410) 766-1255 to book your next appointment!
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Easy to get an appointment, great service and knowledgeable stylists
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Nancy, thanks for sharing this feedback! We’re so happy that you had an enjoyable experience in our salon. We hope to see you again soon! Feel free to give us a call at (410) 766-1255 to book your next appointment!
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Wonderful service !! Been going here for many years !!
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Millie, thank you for being a Hair Cuttery Family of Brands Guest! We appreciate your loyalty and are so glad our salon professional team continues to meet all of your hair needs. We’ll see you again soon!
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Like Lisa I booked an appointment online for 7:15pm earlier in the week and I was under the impression that everything was a go until I arrived at the salon and was told the stylist that I had booked with was not in? The stylist there was nice enough to say I can RUSH and try to hurry up and give you a hair cut before my client arrives? Once she said rush i was not going to even attempt to get my hair cut. This brings me to the point Isn't that the reason that you book an appointment? It is apparent that they know how to take a reservation they are just not good at making sure that the person is there to cut your hair once the reservation is booked? Just like they requested that if I couldn't make my appointment to kindly contact them to reschedule, well I wish they also follow that same rule for the customer? I usually don't give bad reviews however, in this case I had an event to go to the next day and wanted to wear my hair a certain way since there were photographs being taking,unfortunately it was so late I couldn't find another person to cut my hair in time. I didn't want to wear my hair up for my event but thanks to the unorganized staff there I had no other choice.thanks Hair Cuttery for a bad first impression and my last visit ever. I wish this could have end much differently.
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Marisa l, we’re so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. It is always our intention to provide an enjoyable salon experience for every Guest. Please send us an email at guestcare@haircuttery.com and we’ll help rectify the situation with the salon.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Prior COVID this was my go to store. I made an appointment earlier in the week for 4:45pm due to my work schedule for Friday of this week. All okay as far as I knew until I just got a phone call stating that the stylist they booked me with leaves at 5pm and would I like another stylist, okay but guess what I had to wait until 8pm tonight. So here is my question when you book an appointment how do you not know that this stylist leaves at 5pm, why would you book a person at 4:45pm and then I am sorry I know the stylist leaves but why not do the cut and blow dry anyway then leave or better yet squeeze me in at that timeframe with somebody else. I find this very rude and un professional.
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Lisa F, thank you for your feedback. Our salon professionals are expected to deliver an enjoyable salon experience for every Guest during every appointment. We’re sorry this wasn’t your experience. Please give us another chance to make it up to you. Feel free to contact us at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html with details about your visit and we will look into the issue. The Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Took my young son in for a simple cut and was told I need an appointment which I can understand with the covid but the fact that absolutely no one was in there and they were just playing on their cell phones and the ignorance when asked if i could make one for today and told they were booked???? really ??? they must have been invisible... My kid was really looking forward to his hair being cut and hurt that they told him no it really would have taken 10 minutes and trust me I know how long it would have taken
    I guess business isnt that important to you especially in these trying times we are going thru
    I hope at the very least you work on customer service skills with employees
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Roman,

    We’re so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. It is always our intention to provide an enjoyable salon experience for every Guest. Please send us an email at guestcare@haircuttery.com and we’ll help rectify the situation with the salon.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    This is my go to salon! Been going here for over a year and never had a problem. I do not have a specific stylist as they are all wonderful! Keep up the great work!!
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Olivia H,

    Thanks for sharing this feedback! We’re so happy that you had an enjoyable experience in our salon. We hope to see you again soon!
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Waited 10m to sign up for a haircut. Waited another 10m, then some kid - a friend of a stylist, walked in and said he was in a hurry. He was seated immediately. When I said "Hey - there is a line right?" The supervisor said - "Oh, she's new.." Right - everyone over 5 knows how lines work... But since she already sat the guy - it was too late.
    Horrid people and customer service - the cuts I've had from here aren't worth it either. The prices are equivalent to Sports Clips and Great Clips, so just avoid the experience.
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Chad A,

    We’re so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. It is always our intention to provide an enjoyable salon experience for every Guest. Please send us an email at guestcare@haircuttery.com and we’ll help rectify the situation with the salon.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Today would have been my first visit to the Glen Burnie, MD location for a simple haircut. I received a call 2 hours before by appt because my "any stylist" choice had a family emergency??? Instead of fitting me in with someone else on the day I scheduled, I was told I had to reschedule my appointment or go to another location (again for a simple haircut). No thank you Hair Cuttery, I didn't know my business was such a burden. I will gladly take my business somewhere else.
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Hi Becky A,

    Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize that there were issues with your appointment. We do our best to schedule our Guests and confirm appointments in order to ensure the best salon experience. Please give us a chance to make it up to you. We invite you to call the salon directly to make an appointment and our team of salon professionals will make sure you’re taken care of.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Horrible service. I can appreciate the fact that things are complicated due to the current situation but out of 4 appointments I've had 3 issues. Appointments are made for a reason, i dont have an extra 30 mins to wait. I'm sorry the company didnt train anyone on the system but how many times can you overbook people until you fix the issue. I will definitely not be returning and like every other customer that's received loor service I'll be sure to inform others.
    Response from Hair Cuttery
    Thanks for that feedback. We always aim to provide the best salon experience from the time that every Guest walks through our doors. With our new COVID-19 guidelines, we do our best to space out appointments to limit the number of people in the salon at any one time. This sometimes results in longer than usual wait times. And we apologize for that. Please give us another chance to make it up to you. We invite you to call the salon directly to make an appointment and our team of salon professionals will make sure you’re taken care of.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Was so scared of not finding anyone who knew my hair when I moved here from PA. And then I met Rachelle!! She gives a cut that's just right for me and I love her. Great expertise with cuts!
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Fantastic & awesome experience @ Glen Burnie, Hair Cuttery!!!
    “Lauren” cut & styled my hair perfectly; left happy!
    (reasonable wait time also)
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Worst haircut EVER!! After trying what seems like every other salon in the area, I decided to try the GB Hair Cuttery. I asked for a fairly basic cut...chin length slightly angled bob. I have thin hair so I knew it shouldn’t take long. From the very first cut I knew I was doomed! The first cut she made was already shorter than I had asked for, but it was too late after that. So i decided to give “B” the benefit of the doubt and wait and see. Ugh, wrong move. Someone should tell “B” what a bob is because what I have is not it. It’s a butchered mess. They also left some strands longer that I had to go home and cut myself. When I looked at it in the mirror when I got home I was very upset. This is a warning, don’t go to this location if you’re looking for a nice professional cut because they are hacks!

    PS...I hope this review makes it to the page because the first one I left miraculously didn’t. I’ll be keeping an eye on it.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Worst haircut EVER! After trying every other salon in the area (can you really call Hair Cuttery a salon?), I hadn’t found a stylist that gave me what I was looking for. So I decided to try the Glen Burnie location. The stylist...”B” was nice enough. I asked for a simple cut (chin length angled bob), and my hair is thin so it should have been quick and easy. As soon as they made the first cut I knew I was in trouble. It was way too short, but they’d already started so I gave it the benefit of the doubt. By the time they were done I wanted to cry. “B” apparently doesn’t know what chin length or a bob is! So ok, it’s done, what could I do? Well when I got home and looked closer at the back of my hair in the mirror....the word BUTCHER comes to mind. There were so many uneven strands, jagged in the back, long strands left hanging. TERRIBLE and unbelievable. And they charged me $23 plus a tip! I won’t ever go back to any Hair Cuttery!
    This tragedy happened in early May, 2019.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    I have been looking for someone to
    cut my hair right for about a year and finally I found patty she is the the best i love my hair cut so much thank u patty
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Went in for a simple bob and ended up with a mess the woman just could not stop cutting! I said I did not want bangs! I had finally grew them out, guess what-I now have bangs DAMN! one side has layers the other does not WTF YOU CAN TELL IT’S NOT RIGHT WHEN U TRY TO CURL IT . So upset I can’t even😔😞😢
Displaying reviews 1 - 3 out of 20 recent reviews
Inside a Hair Cuttery salon

About Hair Cuttery

Hair Cuttery Family of Brands (HCFB) is the official home of Hair Cuttery®, Bubbles®, and CIBU®. As a multi-brand company of hair salons and professional styling products, HCFB provides an affordable indulgence for all. Putting our stylists at the heart of our business allows us to embrace a hospitality-driven approach to hair care.

After relaunching in 2020 with a mission to create human connections by giving the confidence of style, our company empowers thousands of Salon Professionals to deliver exceptional Guest service. HCFB continues to transform the beauty industry by adopting tech solutions that personalize the Guest experience inside and outside of the salon. We are the everything hair experience for your entire family. For more information, visit www.haircuttery.com and www.bubblessalons.com.
haircuttery.com

Frequently Asked Questions

Nearby Locations

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
7645 Arundel Mills Blvd Hanover, MD 21076 US
TEL:
(410) 799-5113
(410) 799-5113
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
4632 Wilkens Ave Baltimore, MD 21229 US
TEL:
(410) 242-9766
(410) 242-9766
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
147 Ritchie Hwy Suite B Severna Park, MD 21146 US
TEL:
(410) 647-6700
(410) 647-6700