Sign up for Email and enjoy 10% off your next service

Hair Cuttery Stafford Marketplace

Main Number
1495 Stafford Marketplace
Stafford, VA 22556
US
Day of the WeekHours
Monday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Current Offers
Man smiling with a fresh haircut.

10% off products and services

Military, veterans, and frontline workers save 10% on your next visit. Valid Mon - Fri.

Mention Code "A25". Limit one per guest. Only valid Mon - Friday. No two offers may be applied to any single line item. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards or value packages. Offer only available in-salon. Valid through 12/31/2024.

woman smiling signing up for sms

15% off your next service by signing up for sms

Must opt-in to SMS messaging using the "Sign Up" button below to receive your unique code.

Unique code provided after sign-up. Limited one offer per guest. Valid during regular salon hours. Not combinable with any other service offer. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards or value packages. Offer only available in-salon. Valid through 3/31/24.

Two senior citizens smiling with new hair cuts from Hair Cuttery

10% off products & services for seniors

Seniors 65+ Save 10% on products & services at Hair Cuttery salons, Mon through Wed from 9am - 9pm ET.

Mention Code "A3". Limit one per guest. Only valid Mon - Weds. No two offers may be applied to any single line item. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards. Offer only available in-salon. Valid through 12/31/2024.

Services
Signature Cut
$28*
Signature Cut includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$28*
Signature Cut with Classic Blowout
$42*
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$42*
Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
$64*
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling for highly textured hair
$64*
Signature Kids Cut
$20*
10 & Under includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$20*
Value Package Signature Cut Classic Blowout
$54*
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$54*
Value Package Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
$76*
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Deluxe Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$76*
Buzz Cut
$23*
Single guard, no shampoo
$23*
Edge Up
$16*
Beard, Hairline & Neck Shape-up
$16*
Clipper Design
$19*
Design up to 3" in size
$19*
Deluxe Clipper Design
$31*
Design larger than 3" in size
$31*
Hair Extension/Wig Cut
Price on consultation*
Hair Extension or Wig Cut
Price on consultation*
Services start at*
Classic Blowout
$27*
Straight or fine hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$27*
Deluxe Blowout
$41*
For highly textured curly/coiled hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$41*
Classic Updo
$25*
Classic Updo
$25*
Special Occasion Design
$46*
Special Occasion Design
$46*
Services start at*
Single Color
$74*
Single Application Color, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse, and Blowdry/Basic Set
$74*
Root Touch-Up with Gloss
$103*
Root Touch-Up with Refreshing Color Gloss
$103*
Gloss, Tone, Fashion Color
$35*
Coloring of regrowth with the application of a Shades EQ gloss all over to refresh the color of the mid-lengths and ends
$35*
Partial Foil Highlights
$68*
Foil application of 7 -12 foils to create highlights or lowlights
$68*
Full Foil Highlights
$102*
13 or more foils for highlights or lowlights
$102*
Partial Balayage Highlights
$79*
Up to 5 freehand painted balayage sections
$79*
Full Balayage Highlights
$113*
6 or more freehand painted balayage sections
$113*
Specialty Highlights
$127*
Combination of Highlighting Techniques
$127*
Platinum Card
$160*
All of the hair is placed in foils when lightening
$160*
Services start at*
Value Package Single Color
$114*
Single Color, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$114*
Value Package Root Touch-Up with Gloss
$143*
Color Regrowth, Gloss, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$143*
Value Package Partial Foil
$108*
Partial Foil, Shampoo. Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$108*
Value Package Full Foil
$142*
Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$142*
Value Package Partial Balayage
$119*
Partial Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$119*
Value Package Full Balayage
$153*
Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$153*
Value Package Color with Partial Foil
$182*
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$182*
Value Package Color with Full Foil
$216*
Single Color, Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$216*
Value Package Color Partial Balayage
$193*
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$193*
Value Package Color & Full Balayage
$227*
Single Color, Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$227*
Services start at*
Brow Shaping
$13*
Brow Shaping includes area between brows
$13*
Clarifying Treatment
$17*
Removes impurities including excess product build-up and minerals
$17*
Olaplex 4 in 1 Moisture Treatment
$17*
Highly concentrated reparative mask adds intense moisture, shine and body.
$17*
Olaplex Supplement Treatment
$20*
Treatment designed to protect hair during color,lightening, perm or relaxer services
$20*
Olaplex Standalone Treatment
$24*
2- step Olaplex Bond Building Treatment that repairs, protects and strengthens the hair
$24*
Olaplex Express Bond Builder Treatment
$17*
1-step 5 minute Olaplex Bond Building treatment that repairs protects and strengthens hair
$17*
Curling - Flat Iron Finish
$10*
Curling or Flat Iron Finish
$10*
Curling - Flat Iron Set
$15*
Curling - Flat Iron Set
$15*
Services start at*
Perm
$82*
Permanent Wave, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse and Blowout/Basic Set
$82*
Specialty Perm
$108*
Specialty Perm Wrap
$108*
Value Package Perm
$136*
Shampoo, Perm, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout
$136*
Relaxer - Texturizer
$87*
A virgin relaxer or texturizer application from root to ends to straighten or reduce the natural curl. Includes a shampoo and rollerset or blowout
$87*
Value Package Relaxer - Texturizer
$176*
Relaxer/Texturizer, Shampoo, Treatment, SignatureCut, Deluxe Blowout, Iron Set
$176*
Value Package Retouch Relaxer
$126*
Signature Cut, Classic Set or Wrap, Treatment, and Retouch Relaxer / Texturizer
$126*
Services start at*

#MyHCStyle

Check out these looks from our Guests and share yours!

What people are saying about Hair Cuttery
Stafford Marketplace

2.6Rating 2.625 Reviews
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Yesterday I took my son for a haircut, the person that cut my son’s hair was friendly but she needs more training. I am leaving a review because I am a nice costumer, I am leaving a positive advice for the worker to get more training. Please check before a person cuts hair if they have the correct training. We all need to work to live, I don’t want the person that cut my sons hair to get in trouble, she was friendly but she doesn’t know how to do boys haircut. I am right now at other hair salon fixing my sons hair. Help the worker to learn more before she works with costumers.

    The top and back part of the head was good but around the ears and front notttt unfortunately I can’t upload pictures of my sons after she did the haircut here.
    I went to haircut yesterday September 27, evening

    I can send pictures if needed it
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi F Garcia , We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Consistently great haircuts and service. I used to loath getting my haircut but thanks to Paris I look forward to it! Thank you and the rest of the friendly staff as well!
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi David G. , Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with hair cuttery. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that! We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. We’ll see you again soon!
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Nicola cut my 7 year old daughters hair and she did a fantastic job. She made my daughter feel comfortable and her hair looks absolutely beautiful! I booked with her because of another review I read and I’m really happy I did. We will definitely return.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Shauna G., Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with hair cuttery. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that! We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. We’ll see you again soon!
    Hair Cuttery Team.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    This is my second time coming to Nicola and her customer service and her hands are outstanding. Thanks again appreciate it.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Deepti D., Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with hair cuttery. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that! We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. We’ll see you again soon!
    Hair Cuttery Team.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    this was my second visit, was not happy with the first. then I went somewhere else and that did not work. So I came back to HC and this time I found a lady named Wanida who listened to me and gave me the cut I wanted. I am so happy with it
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi sandy J, We are thrilled to have you as part of the hair cuttery family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!
    Hair cuttery team.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    The service is excellent.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Dianne, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with hair cuttery. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that! We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. We’ll see you again soon!
    Hair Cuttery Team.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Very disappointing! Paid $320 to ruin my hair. They are not sure what they are doing, took one hour to select the right color for me, and took 6 hour to highlight and dye my hair, unfortunately the color didn't come out at all what I asked for, and told her trim my hair only 1/2", but she chopped off my hair, this is more disappointing, really!! now I need 2-3 years to grow my hair to reach as before.
    Not recommended.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Oyun , We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us!If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, please call Rebekah (804) 592-2874.
    Hair Cuttery Team.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    I purchased products recommended by stylist which she used on my wet curly hair. I did not like the way my hair looked or felt the next day and immediately went back to the salon to return them, unused and unopened. To my surprise stylist told me she could not refund me as I paid with a debit card. The refund amount would be less then 50 dollars. She had me complete a form and took the product back. She gave me my receipt back and no other proof refund would be coming. She told me her manager would be contacting me the next day about the refund. 4 days and I have not heard from anyone The card I used could have been used as a credit card. As a matter of fact my receipt says it was a CC payment. I don’t understand how they couldn’t refund me back to card or by cash.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Monica S, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! Please contact us at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html. Hair Cuttery Team.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    I went with Cathy. First off, I was very nervous about my cut. I have been working hard to keep my natural hair growing healthy and long so I was very picky with whom will work with my hair. I trusted Cathy. She is not only beautiful inside and out but she was so caring, informative and kind with my hair. I really appreciated how she took my feelings into consideration. All in all, I fell in love with my cut and my hair even more. I recommend Cathy all the way! Very sweet, very caring and informative.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Genesis D, thank you for being a Hair Cuttery Family of Brands Guest! We appreciate your loyalty and are so glad our salon professional team continues to meet all of your hair needs. We’ll see you again soon!
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    I had my hair done before going on vacation. I was quoted a much lower price when I got there the price went up a lot. I had been here before, and had a young lady do an amazing job, but she was no longer there. My hair is 3 different colors, and fried it is so damaged. They had left it on my hair for a hour, and half. All I wanted was my roots done to match the rest, but that did not happen.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hello, Tammy, D,
    thanks for giving us this review. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! Please contact us at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    I didn't get the service I ordered, was charged $23 for what was advertised as $15 and was given about 8 minutes of service as opposed to the advertised 30. I don't expect to go back soon, like forever.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Richard E,
    thanks for giving us this review. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! Please contact us at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Terrible. I went in for eyebrows and asked for a SLIGHT arch. The stylist took off way too much hair and my once thick eyebrows are now terribly thin and it looks like a style from 30 years ago. Will not go again, would not recommend.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hello,
    Thanks for giving us this review. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! Please send us an email at guestcare@haircuttery.com.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    WORST customer service ever at the Stafford VA location, this girl says to be senior hair stylist with the worst attitude.cassandra was her name. told the other employee to not serve me right in my face. if she hates her job so much maybe she shouldnt be doing peoples hair, its not the first time I come to that location and she always so rude.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    They may be able to cut hair, but they cant style hair. Everytime I go there, they want to style how they want, and not how it was prior to them starting. In fact after a cut it should look better and be easier. NOPE, I have to go home wash and redo my hair everytime. Who certifies these people!
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    I made an appointment at this place because it was a last minute need since our hair stylist was not available until next week.
    The moment my daughter and I walked in, we were profiled!!! Every body working there were white females with the exception of a black female. I was asked FOUR times if I had made an appointment. Four times I answered the same question. Both women whom the appointment was booked under were literally arguing because they didn’t want to take us ! I’ve never felt so discriminated in my life. My daughter was almost in tears because she was treated as she was from another planet just because she was black!!!
    They truly don’t know who they messed with. I will make sure they get the publicity they deserve as a RACIST business in Stafford County.
    Mary J was the one who first came to signed us in. When we went in, she was with a client. About five minutes after we got there she told her client ‘ I will be right back. I’m going to sign in those people!!!” I looked at my daughter and was like , “ Those people’s??’
    Then she went to Melissa S and they started to argue about not wanting to be the one taking is !!!
    Right now I’m waiting for Channel 4 to do an interview with them about it so we can put them on blast about how racist they are ...
    I’m not going to tell anyone not to go there.. I would only say if you go there you clearly support people and business who discriminate against minorities!!!
  • 2.0Rating 2.0
    I heard this place is great from my several friends. However, I couldn't get my hair done last Sunday because when I entered the store, there was a hairdresser who was on the phone at the front desk wasn't wearing a mask.
    I felt unsafe so I left.
    I think every one suppose to wear mask especially during this covid situation because we never know who's asymptomatic corona or not.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    I had a full foil at this location yesterday, my Stylist was Wanida. I arrived at 11 and left by 2:45 with completely damaged over processed highlights. During my service my Stylist left me sitting in the chair to service two other customers. I expressed to Wanida I was worried about having the bleach on my hair for so long, during this time she was cutting a gentleman’s hair and told me my hair was fine. Shortly after she removed my foils and washed my hair. I was completely horrified afterwards when she was combing through my wet hair and it was coming out in chunks ( I even told her I was about to start crying. To which she said “why your fine” )
    I’m extremely disappointed with this service. I was left with fried, broken, damaged hair and Wanida did not seem to care about my concerns. When I mentioned how my hair had broken completely off around my face she didn’t even respond. Very disappointing.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Keana was my stylist, and she was amazing! I came in with super thin shoulder length hair and left with an angled bob. She also did an all over color that looks great! I left feeling very happy, and have received many compliments. Thanks, Keana!
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Tabitha is fantastic. Ask for her for everything!!!
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    The worst hair cuttery in virginia. Best on is Eagle village. Never again will i come. The lady was rude and didnt give me the color I wanted.
Displaying reviews 1 - 3 out of 20 recent reviews
Inside a Hair Cuttery salon

About Hair Cuttery

Discover the ultimate hair transformation at Hair Cuttery in Stafford, VA. Our skilled hairstylists are committed to delivering salon services that cater to your unique style and preferences. Convenience, care, and quality-focused, we use premium products to keep your hair healthy and radiant. Visit us at 1495 Stafford Marketplace in Stafford, – where your confidence and style are our top priorities.

At Hair Cuttery, we're more than just a salon; we're your lifelong partners in confidence and style. From your first childhood haircut to your adult style choices, we provide convenient, exceptional salon experiences. Our skilled professionals are dedicated to helping you look and feel your best, whether it's for a special occasion or a confidence boost.

Book your appointment today and step into a world of beauty and self-expression. For more information, visit www.haircuttery.com. Elevate your experience further by downloading our app for unbeatable offers and seamless booking.

Frequently Asked Questions

Nearby Locations