Sign up for Email and enjoy 10% off your next service

Hair Cuttery Mapledale Plaza

Main Number
5421 Mapledale Plaza Unit 10
Woodbridge, VA 22193
US
Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Current Offers
Man smiling with a fresh haircut.

10% off products and services

Military, veterans, and frontline workers save 10% on your next visit. Valid Mon - Fri.

Mention Code "A25". Limit one per guest. Only valid Mon - Friday. No two offers may be applied to any single line item. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards or value packages. Offer only available in-salon. Valid through 12/31/2024.

woman smiling signing up for sms

15% off your next service by signing up for sms

Must opt-in to SMS messaging using the "Sign Up" button below to receive your unique code.

Unique code provided after sign-up. Limited one offer per guest. Valid during regular salon hours. Not combinable with any other service offer. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards or value packages. Offer only available in-salon. Valid through 3/31/24.

Two senior citizens smiling with new hair cuts from Hair Cuttery

10% off products & services for seniors

Seniors 65+ Save 10% on products & services at Hair Cuttery salons, Mon through Wed from 9am - 9pm ET.

Mention Code "A3". Limit one per guest. Only valid Mon - Weds. No two offers may be applied to any single line item. Not valid for the purchase of gift cards. Offer only available in-salon. Valid through 12/31/2024.

Services
Signature Cut
$28*
Signature Cut includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$28*
Signature Cut with Classic Blowout
$42*
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$42*
Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
$64*
Includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling for highly textured hair
$64*
Signature Kids Cut
$20*
10 & Under includes relaxing shampoo and conditioner
$20*
Value Package Signature Cut Classic Blowout
$54*
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$54*
Value Package Signature Cut with Deluxe Blowout
$76*
Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Deluxe Blowout and $3 off Hair Care Products
$76*
Buzz Cut
$23*
Single guard, no shampoo
$23*
Edge Up
$16*
Beard, Hairline & Neck Shape-up
$16*
Clipper Design
$19*
Design up to 3" in size
$19*
Deluxe Clipper Design
$31*
Design larger than 3" in size
$31*
Hair Extension/Wig Cut
Price on consultation*
Hair Extension or Wig Cut
Price on consultation*
Services start at*
Classic Blowout
$27*
Straight or fine hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$27*
Deluxe Blowout
$41*
For highly textured curly/coiled hair; includes relaxing shampoo, conditioner and brush styling
$41*
Classic Updo
$25*
Classic Updo
$25*
Special Occasion Design
$46*
Special Occasion Design
$46*
Services start at*
Single Color
$74*
Single Application Color, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse, and Blowdry/Basic Set
$74*
Root Touch-Up with Gloss
$103*
Root Touch-Up with Refreshing Color Gloss
$103*
Gloss, Tone, Fashion Color
$35*
Coloring of regrowth with the application of a Shades EQ gloss all over to refresh the color of the mid-lengths and ends
$35*
Partial Foil Highlights
$68*
Foil application of 7 -12 foils to create highlights or lowlights
$68*
Full Foil Highlights
$102*
13 or more foils for highlights or lowlights
$102*
Partial Balayage Highlights
$79*
Up to 5 freehand painted balayage sections
$79*
Full Balayage Highlights
$113*
6 or more freehand painted balayage sections
$113*
Specialty Highlights
$127*
Combination of Highlighting Techniques
$127*
Platinum Card
$160*
All of the hair is placed in foils when lightening
$160*
Services start at*
Value Package Single Color
$114*
Single Color, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$114*
Value Package Root Touch-Up with Gloss
$143*
Color Regrowth, Gloss, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$143*
Value Package Partial Foil
$108*
Partial Foil, Shampoo. Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout and $5 off Hair Care Products
$108*
Value Package Full Foil
$142*
Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$142*
Value Package Partial Balayage
$119*
Partial Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$119*
Value Package Full Balayage
$153*
Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$153*
Value Package Color with Partial Foil
$182*
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$182*
Value Package Color with Full Foil
$216*
Single Color, Full Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$216*
Value Package Color Partial Balayage
$193*
Single Color, Partial Foil, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$193*
Value Package Color & Full Balayage
$227*
Single Color, Full Balayage, Shampoo, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout, and $5 off Hair Care Products
$227*
Services start at*
Brow Shaping
$13*
Brow Shaping includes area between brows
$13*
Clarifying Treatment
$17*
Removes impurities including excess product build-up and minerals
$17*
Olaplex 4 in 1 Moisture Treatment
$17*
Highly concentrated reparative mask adds intense moisture, shine and body.
$17*
Olaplex Supplement Treatment
$20*
Treatment designed to protect hair during color,lightening, perm or relaxer services
$20*
Olaplex Standalone Treatment
$24*
2- step Olaplex Bond Building Treatment that repairs, protects and strengthens the hair
$24*
Olaplex Express Bond Builder Treatment
$17*
1-step 5 minute Olaplex Bond Building treatment that repairs protects and strengthens hair
$17*
Curling - Flat Iron Finish
$10*
Curling or Flat Iron Finish
$10*
Curling - Flat Iron Set
$15*
Curling - Flat Iron Set
$15*
Services start at*
Perm
$82*
Permanent Wave, Shampoo, Conditioning Rinse and Blowout/Basic Set
$82*
Specialty Perm
$108*
Specialty Perm Wrap
$108*
Value Package Perm
$136*
Shampoo, Perm, Treatment, Signature Cut, Blowout
$136*
Relaxer - Texturizer
$87*
A virgin relaxer or texturizer application from root to ends to straighten or reduce the natural curl. Includes a shampoo and rollerset or blowout
$87*
Value Package Relaxer - Texturizer
$176*
Relaxer/Texturizer, Shampoo, Treatment, SignatureCut, Deluxe Blowout, Iron Set
$176*
Value Package Retouch Relaxer
$126*
Signature Cut, Classic Set or Wrap, Treatment, and Retouch Relaxer / Texturizer
$126*
Services start at*

#MyHCStyle

Check out these looks from our Guests and share yours!

What people are saying about Hair Cuttery
Mapledale Plaza

2.3Rating 2.329 Reviews
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Went in on 8/6/23 at 2:15 since my appt was at 2:30 PM. Was assisted by Hassania. Let her know I wanted to do FULL HIGHLIGHTS. She said I needed to color my hair first and then do the highlights which I was fine with. She started on my hair only at 2:50 PM. She tried to talk me out of my color which I didn’t mind. Then came around 5:15 PM and her next appt was there. She put me under the dryer with only ¼ of my hair bleached. I was in there for about 30-40 mins. She then finished with her appt and took me straight to wash my hair. I asked her about he balance of my hair she said that partial looks good on me. I very specifically requested Full highlights at this point it was 6 pm and they were closing. I was asked to come back but my busy schedule did not permit me. I somehow managed to make availability on Tuesday at 4: 30 after my work and dental appt. She then said she was off and could not come in at that time and wanted me to come at 9. Clarita took a look at my hair and told her that she needed to fix it. But then she stood there arguing with her for about 10 mins about how I have long hair and it takes too long. Ultimately I had to leave with partially don’t hair. The next day I got a call saying I could not be accommodated at the time I requested and to go to a location which was on Route 1 or the next day to a location 5 mins away. When I called on Tuesday letting them know I could come in around 3 PM since it did take time to do my hair. I could hear the manager being LOUD and complaining about not able to accommodate me even though Clarita was saying it was their mistake. No professionalism at all. I have been going there for over a decade. I guess not anymore. HORRIBLE SERVICE. Hassania was very rude, past racist comments which I ignored and didn’t even apologize for the MESS she made with my hair. Had to make extra time and pay for a nanny extra only cause they didn’t do it right the first time.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Bianca D, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Went in on 8/6/23 at 2:15 since my appt was at 2:30 PM. Was assisted by Hassania. Let her know I wanted to do FULL HIGHLIGHTS. She said I needed to color my hair first and then do the highlights which I was fine with. She started on my hair only at 2:50 PM. She tried to talk me out of my color which I didn’t mind. Then came around 5:15 PM and her next appt was there. She put me under the dryer with only ¼ of my hair bleached. I was in there for about 30-40 mins. She then finished with her appt and took me straight to wash my hair. I asked her about he balance of my hair she said that partial looks good on me. I very specifically requested Full highlights at this point it was 6 pm and they were closing. I was asked to come back but my busy schedule did not permit me. I somehow managed to make availability on Tuesday at 4: 30 after my work and dental appt. She then said she was off and could not come in at that time and wanted me to come at 9. Clarita took a look at my hair and told her that she needed to fix it. But then she stood there arguing with her for about 10 mins about how I have long hair and it takes too long. Ultimately I had to leave with partially don’t hair. The next day I got a call saying I could not be accommodated at the time I requested and to go to a location which was on Route 1 or the next day to a location 5 mins away. When I called on Tuesday letting them know I could come in around 3 PM since it did take time to do my hair. I could hear the manager being LOUD and complaining about not able to accommodate me even though Clarita was saying it was their mistake. No professionalism at all. I have been going there for over a decade. I guess not anymore. HORRIBLE SERVICE. Hassania was very rude, past racist comments which I ignored and didn’t even apologize for the MESS she made with my hair. Had to make extra time and pay for a nanny extra only cause they didn’t do it right the first time.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Bianca D, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Took an appointment online with HUdA. Since she hair styles pro. But when I showed up she wasn't there. I was told by Amanda that she is the Manager etc etc. I said you need to get her name off the list.
    Amanda was kind and sweet girl and said I can cut your hair I was reluctant because I usually cut my hair with Nai but she was not available and I took off early from work because that was the only day and time I could come.
    Amanda didn't know what she was doing I showed her a picture of my hair cut and asked if she could do it she said no problem I trusted her but she did a horrible job I have ditches in my hair I have my sons wedding in 15 days how can you fix my issue.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Cresentia C, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Wanted to go this saloon for my new hair style but almost all are negative comments.. so changed my mind.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi N/A, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    I’ve never had a worse haircut. It’s uneven and choppy; looks terrible. I’m very easy-going about my haircuts and have been to many other Hair Cuttery locations, but have never had such a poor experience. The stylist clearly did not care, because she rushed me out the door before I could see the damage in the mirror. I’ll never visit this location again.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Marta, On behalf of Hair Cuttery Family of Brands I want to extend our sincerest apologies for the experience that you had with us. At Hair Cuttery Family of Brands, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. We know that we have let you down, and for that, we are very sorry. We want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. If you would like to be contacted by us kindly fill out this form https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html with details of your visit and we'll help rectify the situation with the salon. The Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Unprofessional staff. Rude chinese lady that ran away to see the 3 customers and ask her cleaning unprofessional girl to ruin our hair. She did her job perfectly and cut the hair in a very bad shape. We successfully wasted 2 hours of our day for a bad haircut. I will never go to the hair cutery again.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Aishkash, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    How do you charge someone for this catastrophe. My husband came home with patches of hair as if he was a cancer patient. How can you charge people for a job a 10 year old could do.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Stacey L, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Great attitude and she walked me through every step of the process! From Shampoo to what type of scissors she was using, I was really included in my hairstyle!
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Pamela H., Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback on Hair Cuttery. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that! We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. We’ll see you again soon!
    Hair Cuttery Team.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    I always have a great experience. The staff (Nae) is always pleasant and professional. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Rob B, We're so glad to hear that you've had a great experience with our team! We work hard to provide every one of our guests with the best possible service. We hope you'll continue to visit us for all your hair care needs! We look forward to serving you again soon!
    Hair Cuttery team.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    The place it’s so bad the people no profesional I went last time with appointment the lady’s see me like I don’t have money they looking me like I’m not human it’s people go to first time do the best they never ask me can you wait I have a customer they do like don’t care a new customer I never go again on this salon they think we don’t have money for tips so bad manager don’t see what kind employee they have please be friendly with new customer 😒 any woman are nice all looks like bad day please enjoy went you have a job be happy with the customer never see this hair cut place people like that so terrible 😞
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Sv, Sorry to hear your experience was less than 5-stars. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to improve your next visit with us better! If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5-star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
    Hair Cuttery Team
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    Terrible place 0 costumer service I went there for a hair cut the lady(Spanish lady I don’t know her name) is super rude and nasty I will place this post in every place that I can please don’t go there it’s terrible place .
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Perci C, Sorry to hear your experience was less than 5-stars. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! If you'd like to let us know how we can turn this into a 5 star rating for your next visit, submit a contact form at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html Hair Cuttery Team
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Haircut and blow dry by Ivonne Good job very pleased.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Linda H., We are thrilled to have you as part of the hair cuttery family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!
    Hair cuttery team.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Had shampoo, cut, conditioner and blow dry. Ivonne did an excellent job.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hello, We are thrilled to have you as part of the hair cuttery family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!
    Hair cuttery team
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Great customer service and Ivonne (sp?) was amazing!! She made sure I left there feeling like a million dollars!!!
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Dawn N, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with hair cuttery. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that! We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. We’ll see you again soon!
    Hair Cuttery Team.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    So beyond disappointed, I have a party in 2 hours and left with nothing done to my hair. Called the day before and specifically asked if they could do a certain hair style. Walk in they have no idea who is supposed to take the appointment, I show the picture and instead of the hairstylist be honest and say she doesn’t know how to do the hairstyle (braided Mohawk) she starts to do a French Braid. When I complained she threw her hands up and tells me everything I did wrong. They should have never taken the appointment or at least tried to work with me to get my hair styled. I tried to give HC to redeem itself from the last time they did a total color when I went in for hi lights, I guess it’s true that you get what you pay for.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Mary G,
    thanks for giving us this review. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! Please contact us at https://haircuttery.com/about-us/contact-us.html
  • 2.0Rating 2.0
    I’ve been going to this location for years and service has been good. Now with new manager it is terrible and I will not return. First she stated she was the manager 10 times while I was there to anyone who would listen. She greeted every customer by telling them they needed an appointment and they were fully booked, but then managed to “fit them in”. Why not just start with that rather than make them feel like you’re doing them a favor? While I was there she made 3 separate announcements to the staff telling them what they were doing wrong (not cleaning up in the back) and that they had to push product sales to make their goal. NOT professional at all! Lastly she went on a long rant about how she didn’t care what HC policy was on masks, this was her salon and she could make her own rules going into detail with her thoughts on COVID and vaccinations. This “manager” needs a class on how to manage before she runs this location into the ground!
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Mary M, Mary M, thanks for giving us this review. I will most definitely look into this. I am extremely sorry that this was your experience. We strive to provide a relaxing environment and a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to share.
    Could you please send me an email, so that we can discuss? swilliams@haircuttery.com
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    I went to this WALK IN HAIR CUTTERY, immediately was asked did I have an appointment, I stated no and the two girls SITTING at the front counter with not another soul insight, stated they were totally booked would I like to make an appointment for tomorrow. ??????! What am I missing, you don’t close until 6pm and it is 4:00 pm with no one around. I will never go back you can take your lazy butts and sit on them for as long as you like.
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hello, Lona O,
    Thanks for giving us this review.
    We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! Please send us an email at guestcare@haircuttery.com.
  • 5.0Rating 5.0
    Evelyn is fantastic! Very professional, kind, and skilled. Great experience!
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hi Katelyn,
    We love our salon professionals! Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback for your stylist. We’ll make sure to share your comments with the team.
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    If i can give 0 I will. I came in, stylist had queations on what services I was asking for. Mind you I booked qn appointment with what exactly I wanted, she came back and forth asking who I perceived was in in charge. I didnt mind it. Then she whisked me to the chair where my hair is going to get washed. It was ok. Water was wither too cold or hot. Didnt check the temp at all, I had to say that was too hot. No conversation going at all. After she told me to go to the chair, there were probably 8 chairs there, so how would I know? I had to ask her which one and she said that one.. Again, 8 chairs in the room. I asked if they do hair donation she said you will have to donate it yourself. I asked her to cut it to where I could donate it. Told her how far she needs to cut. As she keeps cutting, the hair got to my chin, Inpointed way past shohlder length. At this time I knew there was nothing I can do And I stated, it looks too short, then she asked you want layers? Told her no. After the cut I told her that she cur it way shorter than I asked. She didnt say anything. We went to the front so I could pay, I still left her a $5 tip for a $28 horrible service. So I once again said, did you hear me? I said you cut my hair about 2 inches shorter than what I asked for, she said what? Then i repeated myself. She said Well I apologize, that was it. I stated to her, what a horrible first time experience I have with you guys. As I was walking iut, I hear the other stylist, who I perceived was the supervisor said, what was wrong .. but that was it. Very very disappointing to say the least
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hello, If you'd like to speak to us directly regarding this matter please call us at (703) 590-5676
  • 1.0Rating 1.0
    We made an appointment for a simple boys haircut and we were 10 mins late....the rude little girl at the reception desk told us we were too late and to make another appointment even though they had time to do my son's hair before the next person came in....My family has gotten haircuts here for years...but the 2 girls working today, Sunday, Jan 17, were rude and dismissive and we will never come back again
    Response from HairCuttery
    Hello,
    Thanks for giving us this review. We'd love the chance to get more info from you to better improve your next visit with us! Please send us an email at guestcare@haircuttery.com.
Displaying reviews 1 - 3 out of 20 recent reviews
Inside a Hair Cuttery salon

About Hair Cuttery

Discover the ultimate hair transformation at Hair Cuttery in Woodbridge, VA. Our skilled hairstylists are committed to delivering salon services that cater to your unique style and preferences. Convenience, care, and quality-focused, we use premium products to keep your hair healthy and radiant. Visit us at 5421 Mapledale Plaza Unit 10 in Woodbridge, – where your confidence and style are our top priorities.

At Hair Cuttery, we're more than just a salon; we're your lifelong partners in confidence and style. From your first childhood haircut to your adult style choices, we provide convenient, exceptional salon experiences. Our skilled professionals are dedicated to helping you look and feel your best, whether it's for a special occasion or a confidence boost.

Book your appointment today and step into a world of beauty and self-expression. For more information, visit www.haircuttery.com. Elevate your experience further by downloading our app for unbeatable offers and seamless booking.

Frequently Asked Questions

Nearby Locations